The minimum wage in Georgia is $5.15 per hour.
Georgia's minimum wage law covers all employees with the exception of farm
workers, sharecroppers, land renters, those covered under federal Fair Labor
Standards Act, domestic workers, high school and college students, those who
receive tips, workers in companies with sales of less than $40,000 or that have
five or less employees, newspaper carriers and certain occupations specified by
the Commissioner of Labor.