The hourly minimum wage in Kansas is $2.65 per hour.
The Kansas minimum wage law covers all employees except those individuals:
(1) employed in agriculture; (2) employed in domestic service in or about a
private home; (3) who are bona fide executive, administrative or professional
employees; (4) employed as an outside salesperson on commission; (5) employed by
the federal government; (6) who render voluntary service to a nonprofit
organization; (7) 18 years of age or younger, who are employed on a part-time
basis; (8) school district employees working in an executive, administrative or
professional capacity during 50 percent or more of their working time; (9) whose
employer is covered by the federal Fair Labor Standards Act; or (10) who are
employed by the U.S.