Oklahoma Minimum Wage Law

Employees in Oklahoma must be paid a wage of $5.15 per hour.

All employers of ten or more full-time employees at one location or place of business or employers with a gross business of more than $100,000 annually are covered by Oklahoma's minimum wage law. All others are subject to a $2.00 mininum wage per hour. Excluded from coverage are individuals employed as: (1) farm laborers in connection with raising or harvesting any agricultural commodity or connected with the operation or management of a farm; (2) domestic service in or about private homes; (3) U.S. Government service; (4) volunteers in a charitable or religious organization; (5) newspaper vendors or carriers; (6) employees of any carrier subject to regulation by Part I of the Interstate Commerce Act; (7) employees of any employer subject to the federal Fair Labor Standards Act or any other federal wage and hour law that is paying the minimum wage under the applicable provisions; (8) any executive, administrative, professional employee or outside salesperson; (9) part-time employment of less than 25 hours per week; (10) work by a person under 18 years of age who is not a graduate of high school or a vocational training program, or a person under 22 years of age who is regularly enrolled in a high school, college, university or vocational training program; (11) feed store operators for the benefit of farmers and ranchers; (12) reserve force deputy sheriffs.